Wars of the Roses : Margaret of Anjou
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2015].
ISBN
9780399165375, 0399165371
Status
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
Copies
LocationCall NumberStatus
Acorn Public Library District - StacksFIC IGGULDEN, C.On Shelf
Batavia Public Library District - Adult FictionFIC Iggulden, ConnOn Shelf
Berwyn Public Library - StacksIGGULDENOn Shelf
Bloomingdale Public Library - FictionF IGGOn Shelf
Calumet City Public Library - FictionFICTION IGGOn Shelf
Show All Copies
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
Book
Physical Desc
xxxiv, 414 pages : maps, geneaological charts ; 24 cm.
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Map on lining papers.
Description
"The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden. As Traitors Advance...A Queen Defends It is 1454 and for over a year King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day come to know his father. With each month that Henry is all but absent as king, Richard, the Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom. The Trinity--Richard and the earls of Salisbury and Warwick--are a formidable trio, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colors and their armies in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the king unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again plunged into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York may be the beginning of a war that can tear England apart. Following on from Stormbird, Margaret of Anjou is the second epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word "go." "--,Provided by publisher.
Description
"The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Iggulden, C. (2015). Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Iggulden, Conn. 2015. Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Iggulden, Conn, Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Iggulden, Conn. Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.